Program News

MUSICAL THEATRE MELODIES - 15th August - "Maytime"

Rob Morrison's next "Musical Theatre Melodies" broadcast on Tuesday, 15th August at 9 p.m. will feature a Centenary tribute to Sigmund Romberg and Rida Johnson Young's Maytime, from the 2005 Ohio Light Opera cast recording starring Joshua Kohl, Robin De Leon, Tyler Nelson, Brian Tanner, Sarah Walker, Danielle McCormick, Shannon Langman and Grant Knox.

The remainder of the programme will feature orchestral selections from Romberg's Her Soldier Boy (1917) played by the Eastman-Dryden Orchestra conducted by Donald Hunsberger.