Program News

Musical Theatre Melodies - 21st July - "A Chorus Line"

Rob Morrison's next "Musical Theatre Melodies" broadcast on Tuesday, 21st July at 9 p.m. will feature a 40th Anniversary tribute to Marvin Hamlisch and Edward Kleban's A Chorus Line, (conceived by Michael Bennett), from the 1975 original Broadway cast recording starring Robert LuPone, Donna McKechnie, Sammy Williams, Priscilla Lopez, Carole Bishop,  Wayne Cilento, Nancy Lane, Kay Cole, Renee Baughman, Don Percassi, Cameron Mason, Baayork Lee, Ron Kuhlman, Patricia Garland, Michel Stuart, Ronald Dennis and Pamela Blair.

This will be preceded by a 'live' telephone introduction to the musical from New York-based theatre critic and Internet columnist - Peter Filichia.

The remainder of the broadcast will feature a selection of songs from Marvin Hamlisch and Carole Bayer Sager's They're Playing Our Song, from the original 1980 London cast recording starring Tom Conti and Gemma Craven.