Program News

MUSICAL THEATRE MELODIES - 26th June - "Seven Little Australians"

Rob Morrison's next Musical Theatre Melodies broadcast on Tuesday, 26th June at 9 p.m. will feature a 30th Anniversary tribute to David Reeves and John Palmer’s Seven Little Australians, (based on the classic 1894 children’s novel by Ethel Turner), from the 1988 original Australian cast recording starring John O’May and Alyce Platt with Melissa Bickerton, Michelle Pettigrove, Beven Addinsall, Tamsin West, Murray Golding, Charmain Gorman, Noel Mitchell, John Murphy, Judith McGrath, Judith Roberts, Lisa O’Dea, Grant Dale and Dale Burridge.

This will be preceded by an introduction to the musical (via telephone from Brisbane) by Australian Musical Theatre historian, composer/lyricist and author - Peter Pinne.

The programme with conclude with a selection of musical theatre songs from John O’May’s solo album “Unusual Way” recorded in 2000.

Contact Us  

Inner North East Community Radio Inc (3INR)

Address: Shop 38, Warringal Shopping Centre, Burgundy St, Heidelberg

Postal: PO Box 410, Heidelberg Vic 3084 Australia

Tel: 9457 1718

Fax: 9457 4674

Email: [email protected]