Rob Morrison’s next Musical Theatre Melodies broadcast on Tuesday, 31st May will feature an 80th anniversary tribute to Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart’s By Jupiter (based on Julian F. Thompson’s The Warrior’s Husband) from the 1967 off-Broadway revival cast recording starring Jackie Alloway, Emory Bass, Irene Byatt, Ronnie Cunningham, Bob Dishy, Norma Doggett, Rosemarie Heyer, Robert R. Kaye, Richard Marshall, Charles Rydell and Sheila Sullivan.

This will be preceded by an introduction to the musical by former head of the Rodgers and Hammerstein Organization – Ted Chapin.

The programme will conclude with the 1940 record album Smash Song Hits by Rodgers & Hart, with an orchestra conducted by Richard Rodgers, featuring Rodgers at the piano and vocals by Lee Sullivan and Deane Janis; plus selections from the 1958 album Mary Martin Sings – Richard Rodgers Plays.

The broadcast of will go “to air” between 9 – 11 p.m. EST local Melbourne time.